Thu. Jul 11th, 2024
Asia Cup Winners List (1984 to 2022) New UpdateAsia Cup Winners List (1984 to 2022) New Update

Asia Cup 2023 News

The Asia Cup is a popular cricket tournament held every two years in Asia. It is organized by the Asian Cricket Council (ICC). The Asia Cup was established in 1984 and is contested by Asian countries.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Facebook Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Who usually serves as a predictor for the ODI and T20 World Cup?

The Asian Cup 16 auditions will begin on 31st August and will be held in the 51-day international format. The preparations for the World Cup in November and December will also benefit from this.

Asia Cup Winners List (1984 to 2022)

The 16th edition of the tournament was held in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from August 31 to September 17, 2023. Six teams took part in the Asia Cup 2022 and Sri Lanka became champions.

The first Asian Cup was hosted in the United Arab Emirates in 1984, with India winning the title and Sri Lanka runners-up. This is a list of the winners, runners-up, and host countries of the Asian Cup from 1984 to 2022.

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023
Year Winner Runner Up Hosting Nation
1984 India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1991 India Sri Lanka India
1995 India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh UAE
2022 Sri Lanka Pakistan UAE

Asia Cup Winners Country List

Team Winner Runner-up Winning Year
India 7 3 1984, 1988, 1991, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018
Sri Lanka 6 6 1986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014, 2022
Pakistan 2 3 2000, 2012
Bangladesh Not yet 3 Not yet
Afghanistan Not yet Not yet Not yet
Hong Kong Not yet Not yet Not yet

Also Read: 8171 Web Portal NSER New Registration Form

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *